Fresh Faces

This weekend was full of activities that had nothing to do with organizing. Friday, I went to Friday Cheers in downtown Richmond, and later saw one of my friend’s, Bryce McCorkmick, play at Balliceux!

So instead of boring you to tears with what Netflix documentaries I watched the rest of the weekend, I decided to show you an old project of mine. Naturally, it started with an old piece that I needed to redo:

SAMSUNG

I started off by cleaning off the cobwebs and dirt and then used a handheld sanding machine to go to town. Note for all the clumsies out there: this sanding machine was terrifying. Please, please be careful, or just use your own manpower to sand it yourself! I was afraid for my fingers once the sandpaper was starting to wear down. Thankfully it all worked out well, and no limbs were lost! 😉

After I had it all cleaned and sanded, I started painting. This was before I went bold with my yellow lamp, and I was still in my “I’m terrified of bright colors” phase, and so I just kept it white!

SAMSUNG

I love the top shelf detailing and how it continues on the bottom. My landlord gave me this for free when I moved in to my old apartment, and it’s still one of my favorite pieces in my room!

The highlight of my weekend had to be seeing The Lone Bellow in concert. If you haven’t heard of them, check them out! The link takes you to a live version of one of their best songs, when they were playing during a rainstorm this weekend. So glad Adrienne and I got to see them before they (inevitably) get famous!

ageandme

This morning I was getting really hungry looking at all of the mama celebrations on Facebook and Instagram, so I decided to make some pancakes for myself!

I hope everyone had a great weekend, and Happy Mother’s Day to all the mamas out there (including mine! :-D)

pancakes

2 thoughts on “Fresh Faces

Leave a Reply

