The End of Fall

This weekend I went to William & Mary for a wedding, with the reception afterwards in Yorktown.

We got to drive on Colonial Parkway, and it was gorgeous.

IMG_0192

Can I just say, why have I never explored either of these places? Whenever anyone gripes over me never visiting Virginia Beach, I don’t really think twice because I’m from Florida….but Williamsburg and Yorktown are a totally different story! They were gorgeous this weekend, and at the end of fall when it’s a bit miserable outside for a Floridian, I enjoyed myself way more than I thought I would 🙂

IMG_0195

I got to reunite with one of my best friends from college, Cortney, and be her date!

IMG_0204

cortneyandme

We may or may not have run outside during one of the toasts to capture the end of the sunset..

IMG_0220

IMG_0221

All in all, a pretty good weekend!

Random sidebar: If you haven’t seen Moonrise Kingdom yet, go see it. It’s definitely not your normal movie, but the directing is awesome and it’s really quirky! Definitely sets itself apart from most other movies I’ve seen recently (including About Time, which I would endorse as well)

Leave a Reply

