Gingerbread House

So this weekend I went to the John Mayer concert, and oh man, my 7th grade self was a little giddy. Beforehand, though, we headed over to Ipanema, AKA the best vegetarian/vegan place in Richmond. I call it “the dungeon”, but during winter it really is the coziest little spot:

IMG_0369

IMG_0373

Saturday was spent at the JDRF’s present wrapping station at the mall and let me tell you, I’m now convinced I was once a (very tall) elf.

Sunday I ran the Toys for Tots 5K, which was a challenge to say the least. I realized afterward I hadn’t gone for a run since April! I am super sore today, and I think I’ll be sticking to cycling as my main sport…

My proudest moment of the weekend, though, was making my gingerbread house πŸ™‚ Please forgive me for slightly shaky hands..

IMG_0415

IMG_0412

I was in a hurry to take the photos because I was in the mood for some candy. Those gum drops and tootsie rolls were definitely goners πŸ˜‰

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

