(My) First Weekend of Spring

So I’m considering this weekend the first real Spring weekend, as in, there’s no more chances of snow and it wasn’t rainy and cold. What did I do, exactly? Well, it was a bit of everything! Adrienne and I biked 36 miles and then did not rest afterwards. The rest of the day included a holly bush massacre, a trip to the bike shop, a nice walk at Echo Lake Park, and then (finally) a lot of lounging. Sunday my friend Kate and I went to the April Fools Wine Festival  which turned out to be pretty great. Gotta love a Groupon deal that offers unlimited wine tastings 🙂(killing the holly bush may seem more impressive if you know that I started off the project by putting the gloves on wrong)

IMG_1677IMG_1682IMG_1678IMG_1683IMG_1687IMG_1692 IMG_1693I’m not quite sure how I’m going to get the energy to go back into working mode this week, but I hope everyone had a great weekend, and I’ll be back next Monday!

One thought on “(My) First Weekend of Spring

Leave a Reply

