The Ragin’ James

This weekend reminded me why I love Richmond. Friday, a group of us went to see the Legwarmers, where we danced until our heart’s content. Saturday morning, I went to the South of the James Market and got the most delicious donut from Mrs. Yoder (thanks, Liz!) Afterward we had brunch, and I headed over to Dominion RiverRock Festival! The James River has been raging lately thanks to some serious rain. It was moving very fast and was very muddy! It made the kayaking competition one of my favorites, though. I’m realizing now it’s the only competition I took pictures of, whoops! Anyway, check out some photos from the weekend!

IMG_1781 IMG_1785 IMG_1788 IMG_1789 IMG_1790

 

All in all, a very nice, busy weekend. Next weekend involves a trip to New Jersey to visit some relatives for a huge birthday party…I’ll see you then! Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

