Tis the Season of Tights

So last weekend I biked 63 miles for the Tour of Richmond Grand Fondo, so I’ll use that as my excuse for my laziness in posting. But check out this awesome sign my sister Adrienne made me:

28328e7e2dfe11e3b9a022000a1fa535_7

Also, this link will take you to one of the greatest cheers I’ve heard for cycling thus far. Seriously guys, they turned a not-so-G-rated rap song into a sweet motivator. It’s a must.

So lately I’ve been dreading doing the ol’ winter/summer clothes switcharoo that this tiny apartment calls for every year, so instead, I decided to focus on the tights.

The before (paper bag classy-ness)

IMG_9855

 

The after: IMG_9858

Seriously, check out this basket, my tights won’t snag because it’s made out of like…cloth!

IMG_9852

 

Thank you mother for finding the perfect basket, and thank heavens for finding a way to store my twenty pairs of tights. TWENTY. I….have no excuses. I even tweeted about having 18 today, and then found two more I bought this weekend that I had already forgotten about…

My name is Lindsay, and I have an addiction to tights.

(On a lighter note, I am well prepared for winter! ;))

2 thoughts on “Tis the Season of Tights

  1. Pingback: Boho Cycle Studio and Pumpkin Painting - I Heart Vegetables

Leave a comment